Posted on December 4th, 2018
Wicca Phase Springs Eternal - Suffer On LP out 2/15, stream "Just One Thing" everywhere

Pre-order Suffer On | Listen to "Just One Thing"

Wicca Phase Springs Eternal is the creative persona of Scranton, PA singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Adam McIlwee. Stark transmissions of obsession, melancholia, and raw emotion compliment acoustic guitar and digital percussion as if Peter Murphy and Metro Boomin had been playing Ouija together. Beneath the deep 808’s, moody synthesizers and cackling guitar, McIlwee’s singular voice effectively resonates with a generation raised amidst the frenzied collage of modern digital expression.

Suffer On is an exploration of familiar forms through the lens of something new and extraordinary. It is the first Wicca Phase record fully written by McIlwee, utilizing guitars and keyboards to create each song’s core and building upwards from there.

Wicca Phase will be touring the US in support of Suffer On in February and March. Dates below.

Posted on November 22nd, 2018
Black Friday 2018 starts now! 15% off storewide + new merch items + vinyl from the RFC vault and more!

We’re starting our Black Friday sale early this year! Grab 15% off storewide (excluding pre-orders and already discounted bundles) as well as a ton of other sweet exclusive deals and new items.

- 2018 Releases: $5 CDs and Tapes, Vinyl up to 40% off
- RFC Discography Packs - Bundle vinyl releases from artists up to 30% off
- The Vault: Rare RFC Vinyl Releases
- Turnover Good Nature Puzzle
- New Camp Cope Shirt & Hoodie
- New Field Medic Shirt
- New Fiddlehead Shirt
- Fury - Paramount on RFC Exclusive Gold Vinyl
- Basement - Beside Myself on RFC Exclusive Yellow & White Swirl Vinyl

Happy holidays from RFC!

Posted on October 30th, 2018
Varsity joins RFC, "The Dogs Only Listen to Him" / "UFO" single streaming now

We’re excited to announce that we’ve signed Chicago based indie pop band Varsity. Today the band are sharing two new songs “The Dogs Only Listen To Him” and “UFO” - listen to them now on your favorite streaming service. The new tracks follow up this year’s full-length Parallel Person, further exploring a range of power pop inflected melodies blended with dreamy atmospherics. Inspired by a pair of overheard conversations, the tracks each follow the threads of vocalist and lyricist Smith's daydreams about how the relationships in those conversations might play out. The next year will see Varsity writing, recording, playing shows and continuing to hone their sound ahead of a planned 2019 full length on RFC.

Listen to "The Dogs Only Listen to Him" / "UFO" single | Spotify | Youtube | Apple Music

You can also grab a new T-shirt in our webstore along with a free DL of the two tracks.

Featured Stories //

Purchase Stream

Recent Headlines //